Looking at my feed reader this afternoon after Chemistry, Maths and Physics (boring!) lectures, I seen an interesting post about DealDotCom. By Anthony:

“DealDotCom was offering the MarketingGraphicsPro package for $10. This may sound like a good deal until you realise you can get it from another site for $7. Thats right MarketingGraphicsPro.us sells it for $7.”

“What further annoys me is the fact that they listed the regular price at $37 - yet I couldn’t find anywhere on the net where I could actually purchase it for this much! The only place where you can get it for $37 is the official website, but….I wouldn’t be surpised if this price had either been jacked up or will be lowered after it has been displayed on DealDotCom.”

You Can read the full post DealDotCom is a Major Scam!

This was a very interesting read and in case some of you are not readers of Anthony’s blog I thought I would share this information with you all. I think everyone should think carefully before buying from DealDotSCAM in the future!

8 Responses to “DealDotSCAM !”

  1. DealDotCom says:

    The person selling for only $7 does not have permission or a license to do so.

    This is from the product owner himself…

    No I never gave the permission to anybody to sell
    for less than $17. Never. Some asked me, and I said
    no. The only exception is DDC.

    I spent a lot of time tracking resellers who sold the
    product for less, and convinced all who didn’t play
    by the rules to sell for at least $17.

    For your information, MGP.us was selling the product
    for $17 until ??? maybe yesterday (after they see the
    DDC deal ?)

    The person who is scamming is the person who is breaking the license agreement and lowered the price to $7, the day the dealdotcom deal went live.

  2. Didier Faucher says:

    I confirm what “DealDotCom” wrote.

    I’m Didier Faucher, the creator of Marketing Graphics Pro.

    I sold reseller rights for the product and asked resellers to sell
    at least for $17.

    If resellers want to sell the product for $7 or even $1 they will
    do so, no matter the agreement. If they don’t want to play by
    the rules, they will.

    I live in France. Some resellers live in the USA or Australia.
    I just can’t go to their place and ask them to sell at a higher
    price if they sell the product at a very low price. Would be
    easier to convince them to do so if we meet face to face.
    Sometimes, email messages are not convincing enough, and
    some resellers just want to make quick bucks. They don’t
    care if the product is devalued and if some people (me and
    DDC in this particular case) loose their reputation…

    Anyway, DealDotCom.com is certainly NOT a scam, nor
    MarketingGraphicsPro.com !

    Thank you for reading.

    Didier

  3. Marc says:

    Well it looks like that has been cleared up then :)

  4. Didier Faucher says:

    And Anthony Feint deleted the Whois data I posted on his bloggingdosh.com blog !

    Didier

  5. Didier Faucher says:

    The scam is NOT DDC, but Anthony Feint (bloggingdosh.com) !

    He registered marketinggraphicspro.us HIMSELF.

    Whois data below.

    marketinggraphicspro.us :
    Administrative Contact:
    Media, Flask info@flimble.com
    MyEzy Web Services
    1 May Maxwell Crescent
    Gilmore
    Canberra, Australian Capital Territory 2905
    Australia

    flimble.com :
    Administrative Contact:
    Anthony Feint (anthony_rulz64@hotmail.com)
    +61.0438227803
    Fax: +61.0000000000
    1 May Maxwell
    Canberra, 2905
    AU

    bloggingdosh.com :
    Administrative Contact:
    Enterprises, A.Feint anthony_rulz64@hotmail.com
    MyEzy Web Services
    1 May Maxwell Crescent
    Gilmore
    Canberra, Australian Capital Territory 2905
    Australia

  6. Marc Eilbeck says:

    what whois data ?

  7. Didier Faucher says:

    I guess this blog is moderated in some way, when comments are long.
    I posted the whole Whois data about marketinggraphicspro.us and
    Anthony Feint bloggingdosh.com domain names here and it’s awaiting
    moderation.

    Result :
    Anthony Feint registered HIMSELF marketinggraphicspro.us

    And the guy has the guts to tell the world DealDotCom is a scam !!!

    He - Anthony Feint bloggingdosh.com - is actually the scam !

    Didier

  8. Marc says:

    I have de-spammed your comment. I have done a whois on the 2 domains and what your showing here looks correct so anthony has got some balls doing this…

Leave a Reply